Clifford to lead Kerry out in Killarney

David Clifford will captain the side

THE Kerry team to play Cork in Sunday’s Munster Senior Football Championship final at Killarney’s Fitzgerald Stadium (4.00pm) is the same as the team that started against Tipperary in the semi-final in Thurles.

Paul Geaney switches from the left wing to the full forward berth with Micheál Burns of Dr Crokes on the right wing and Stephen O’Brien on the left.

The only change in the match-day squad sees Tony Brosnan, who has recovered from a hand injury, come in in place of his clubmate David Shaw.

Mike Breen of Beaufort retains his place at wing back with captain Paul Murphy on the bench with David Clifford filling in as skipper.

Kerry: Shane Ryan (Rathmore), Brian Ó Beaglaoich (An Ghaeltacht), Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue), Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle), Mike Breen (Beaufort), Gavin Crowley (Templenoe), Gavin White (Dr Crokes), David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys), Diarmuid O’Connor (Na Gaeil), Micheál Burns (Dr Crokes), Seanie O’Shea (Kenmare Shamrocks), Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare Shamrocks), David Clifford (Fossa), Paul Geaney (Dingle), Paudie Clifford (Fossa).

Subs: Kieran Fitzgibbon (Kenmare Shamrocks), Adrian Spillane (Templenoe), Tadhg Morley (Templenoe), Paul Murphy (Rathmore), Killian Spillane (Templenoe), Tommy Walsh (Kerins O’Rahillys), Jack Barry (Na Gaeil), Graham O’Sullivan (Dromid Pearses), Jack Sherwood (Firies), Pa Kilkenny (Glenbeigh/Glencar), Tony Brosnan (Dr Crokes).