Club’s famous five for Kerry

Kerry GAA logoCAUSEWAY provides one third of the Kerry team that will play Meath in the All-Ireland Under 21 B hurling championship in Trim on Saturday (2.00pm).

Five Causeway players will line out from the start, along with three from both Kilmoyley and Lixnaw, two from St Brendans and one each from Ballyheighe and Abbeydorney.

Goalkeeper Stephen Murphy captains the side and the Kerry team, trained by Kilmoyley’s Joe Walsh, is:
Stephen Murphy (Causeway); Fionán Horgan (St Brendans); Dougie Fitzell, (Kilmoyley); Alex O’Mahony, (Abbeydorney); Micheal Stackpoole (Lixnaw); Darragh Shanahan (Lixnaw); Keith Carmody (Causeway); Thomas Casey (Causeway); Philp Lucid (Ballyheigue); Kieran Fitzgearld (St Brendans); Daniel Collins (Kilmoyley); Jordan Brick (Kilmoyley);; Paul McGrath (Causeway); Ricky Heffernan (Lixnaw); Darren Leahy (Causeway).
Subs: Daniel Carroll (Ballyduff); T B McElligott (Crotta O’Neills); Paudie Quille (Crotta O’Neills); Stevie O’Sullivan (Abbeydorney); Adrian Flahive (Ballyheigue); Sean Leahy (Causeway); Flor McCarthy (Kilmoyley); John Godley (Kilmoyley); Daniel Finnegan (St Brendans); Fionán O’Sullivan (Kenmare).