Four Crokes players to start for Kerry

Gavin White: Returns to the line-up

David Clifford has been listed as a substitute for Kerry’s McGrath Cup final clash with arch rivals Cork, at Fitzgerald Stadium, this Saturday (2.00pm).

Gavin White of Dr Crokes returns for his first game of the competition with his club colleagues Shane Murphy, Micheál Burns and Tony Brosnan also starting.

David Clifford: On the bench

In the absence of the injured David Moran and both Jack Barry and Diarmuid O’Connor, who are preparing for the All-Ireland Intermediate semi-final with Na Gaeil, Seanie O’Shea will line out alongside Adrian Spillane at midfield and the versatile Kenmare shamrocks player will captain the side.

Following their exploits in the Munster Club Championship, the Austin Stacks trio of Greg Horan, Jack O’Shea and Dylan Casey are all included for the first time but will start on the bench.

New Cork manager Keith Ricken has also announced his team and has opted for a blend of youth and experience.

The capacity at the game had been limited to 5,000 and tickets sold out quickly but, following tonight’s lifting of restrictions, an extra 3,000 will be admitted if they purchase their tickets online. No pay at the gate option is available.

Kerry: Shane Murphy (Dr Crokes), Dan O’Donoghue (Spa), Jason Foley (Ballylongford), Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle), Paul Murphy (Rathmore), Tadhg Morley (Templenoe), Gavin White (Dr Crokes), Seanie O’Shea (Kenmare Shamrocks), Adrian Spillane (Templenoe), Micheál Burns (Dr Crokes), Paudie Clifford (Fossa), Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare Shamrocks), Tony Brosnan (Dr Crokes), Paul Geaney (Dingle), Killian Spillane (Templenoe).

Subs: Shane Ryan (Rathmore), David Clifford (Fossa), Gavin Crowley (Templenoe), Brian Ó Beaglaíoch (An Ghaeltacht), Graham O’Sullivan (Dromid Pearses), Darragh Roche (Glenflesk), Jack Savage (Kerins O’Rahillys), Greg Horan (Austin Stacks), Paul O’Shea (Kilcummin), Jack O’Shea (Austin Stacks), Cian Gammell (Killarney Legion), Eanna Ó Conchuir (An Ghaeltacht), Adan Donoghue (Castleisland Desmonds), Dylan Casey (Austin Stacks).

Cork: Míchéal Martin (Nemo Rangers) Sean Powter (Douglas), Kieran Histon (Nemo Rangers), Tadhg Corkery (Cill na Martra), Rory Maguire (Castlehaven), John Cooper (Éire Óg), Matthew Taylor (Mallow), Cian Kiely (Ballincollig), Joe Grimes (Clonakilty), Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers), Blake Murphy (St Vincent’s), Colm O’Callaghan (Éire Óg), Mark Cronin (Nemo Rangers), Brian Hurley (Castlehaven), Chris Óg Jones (Iveleary),

Subs: Christopher Kelly (Éire Óg), Paudie Allen (Newmarket), Kevin Flahive (Douglas), Paul Ring (Aghabullogue), Shane Merrit (Mallow), Daniel O’Connell (Kanturk), David Buckley (Newcestown), Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers), Damien Gore (Kilmacabea) Daniel Dineen (Cill na Martra), Kevin Crowley (Millstreet).