Kerry Under 17s face down the Rebels

Peter Keane: one change to team

THE Kerry team to play Cork in the final of the Munster Under 17 football competition at Tralee’s Austin Stack Park on Tuesday (7pm) shows one change in personnel from the side that defeated Tipperary in the semi-final.

Donal O’Sullivan of Kilgarvan misses the final due to a hand injury sustained in the closing stages of the Munster Minor Championship semi-final between the sides and he is replaced by Sean Doherty of Glenflesk with Barry Slattery of Legion joining the match day squad.

Peter Keane’s team contains three players who saw action in that minor semi-final – goalkeeper Deividas Uosis and centre back Eddie Horan started in that game while Michael Slattery was introduced as a sub.

Sean O’Connell and Dylan Casey were also members of the minor panel.

The team, captained by Sean O’Connell of Cordal, is: Deividas Uosis (Dingle), Gearóid Lyne (Annascaul), Dylan Casey (Austin Stacks), Fergal Barry (Na Gaeil), Luka Brosnan (Castleisland Desmonds), Eddie Horan (Scartaglin), Thomas Devane (Dingle), Seán O’Connell (Cordal), Franz Sauerland (An Ghaeltacht), Dara Casey (Glenbeigh/Glencar), Sean Doherty (Glenflesk), Michael Kelleher (John Mitchels), Barry Keane (Listry), Michael Slattery (Austin Stacks), Seán Keane (Listowel Emmets),

Subs: Brian Lonergan (Ballymacelligott), Donagh McMahon (Austin Stacks), Dáire Cleary (Laune Rangers), Micheál Devlin (Killarney Legion), Muiris Fitzgerald (St Marys), Barry Slattery (Killarney Legion), Darren Looney (Killarney Legion), David Shanahan (Castleisland Desmonds), Daragh O’Connor (Laune Rangers).