Pat’s back with a new role for Crokes

Pat O’Shea: Football Sub-Committee

FORMER All-Ireland Club Championship winning player and manager Pat O’Shea will be part of a three-man sub-committee that will oversee football development within the Dr Crokes club at all age levels.

O’Shea, who stepped down as senior team trainer in March of last year, after a terrific run of success, will be joined by another former senior trainer, Harry O’Neill, and former club chairman Denis Coleman on the football sub-committee.

Their aim will be to steer Dr Crokes to further successes and to copperfasten their standing as one of the most successful clubs in the country.

One of the most astute and respected coaches of the modern era, Pat O’Shea’s most recent three-year term at the helm saw him leading Crokes to an All-Ireland Club Championship title, two Munster Championships and three Kerry County Championships as well as County Club, County League and an East Kerry Championship crowns.

He also led the Kerry senior team to an All-Ireland championship in 2007 and he was a corner forward on the Dr Crokes team that won the All-Ireland Club Championship in 1992.

At the club’s annual general meeting, chairman Patrick O’Sullivan thanked all the club’s teams and mentors for their commitment, paying tribute to the members of the executive who were stepping down and saying he was looking forward to a fruitful and successful 2020.

Harry O’Neill
Denis Coleman


Patron: Donie Sheehan, President: Jackie Looney, Vice Presidents: Dan Kelliher, Canon Tom Looney, Niall Keogh, Eddie O`Sullivan, Fergus Moroney, Fr Paddy O`Donoghue, John Keogh, Chairperson: Patrick O`Sullivan, Vice Chairperson: Sheila Dickson, Secretary: Matt O`Neill, Assistant Secretary: Mike Hickey. Treasurer: Ed Stack, PRO: John Keogh, Development Officer: Der Brosnan, Registrar: Frances O`Sullivan, Scór Officer: Rachel Foley, Children’s Officer: Mary Brosnan, Ladies Football: Áine McMahon, Hurling Officer: Paul Downey, County Board Delegates: Fergus Moroney and Frank Courtney, East Kerry Board Delegates: Donie O`Leary and PJ O`Brien, Finance: Frank Shaw, IT: John C O`Shea, Events: Helen Fitzgerald, Clear Air Boys: James Looney.

Finance Sub Committee: Vince Casey, Frank Shaw, John McEnery, Johnny Courtney, Ed Stack, Mike O’Leary.

Football Sub-Committee: Pat O’Shea, Harry O’Neill, Denis Coleman.

Ladies Football Sub-Committee: Áine McMahon, Catherine Keogh, Noreen Cooper, Padraig O’Shea, Caoimhín O’Donoghue, Jason Stack.

PR and Marketing Sub-Committee: John Keogh, John C O’Shea, Áine McMahon, Terry Potts, Tatyiana McGough, Donal Sheehan.

Health and Well-being Sub-Committee: Mary Brosnan, Rachel Foley, Helen Fitzgerald, Noreen Cooper, Mike O’Leary.

Development Sub-Committee: Der Brosnan, Donie O’Leary, Moss Harmon, Seanie O’Shea, Brian McMahon, Tim O’Sullivan, Karl McMahon, Jimmy Coppinger, Joe Maye, David Moloney, Harry Bartlett.

© is the 24/7 online news service provided by O’Mahony Media
Advertise for 2020 and ensure your message reaches 18,000 readers every day, over 300,000 viewers every month and over 23,000 followers on Facebook