Three changes on team to face Mayo

Dara Moynihan is listed to start against Mayo

THE Kerry team to play Mayo in Castlebar on this Saturday night – a repeat of last year’s National League final – shows three changes from the side that beat Mayo in Killarney last Sunday.

There is still some uncertainty whether or not the game will go will go ahead, given the threat posed by Storm Jorge and, in a statement tonight, the Mayo County Board said a decision will be made early tomorrow morning in conjunction with Croke Park.

Diarmuid O’Connor of Na Gaeil comes in at midfield in place of Spa’s Liam Kearney and he teams up with his club colleague Jack Barry.

Shane Ryan returns between the posts with Brian Kelly of Killarney Legion returning to the bench while Dara Moynihan of Spa comes in instead of David Shaw of Dr Crokes.

KERRY: Shane Ryan, Graham O’Sullivan, Tadhg Morley, Tom O’Sullivan, Paul Murphy, Shane Enright, Gavin White, Diarmuid O’Connor, Jack Barry, Micheál Burns, Seanie O’Shea, Stephen O’Brien, Dara Moynihan, David Clifford, Paul Geaney.

© is the 24/7 online news service provided by O’Mahony Media
Advertise for 2020 and ensure your message reaches 18,000 readers every day, over 300,000 viewers every month and over 23,000 followers on Facebook