Volunteers stepped up to overcome many obstacles

Michael Cronin has been reelected Spa GAA Club chairman

THE experienced Michael Cronin will again spearhead Spa GAA Club in the year ahead.

He was re-elected unopposed as chairman at the club’s annual general meeting which was held online due to the ongoing Covid-19 restrictions.

The meeting heard that, like all clubs nationwide, the members of Spa GAA have spent the past year adapting to the ongoing challenges posed by the pandemic and although activities were greatly pared back, some leagues and championships were completed while the 2020 Intermediate Championship is set to continue later this year.

“Our club volunteers certainly stepped up to overcome the many obstacles that arose during the year,” said PPO Deirdre O’Sullivan Darcy.

“As we face new challenges this year, we will need all support going forward and we thank everyone for their continued support,” she added.

John O’Donoghue replaces Cáit O’Sullivan Darcy as Kerry County Board delegate on the and Denise Cremin replaces Andrew O’Sullivan as Coiste na nÓg secretary on the Juvenile Board.

Child Welfare Officer Anne Holland

The following officers were elected at the AGM:

Chairperson: Michael Cronin
Vice-Chairperson: Conor Gleeson
Secretary: Patrick O’Regan
Treasurer: Margaruite Brosnan
Assistant Treasurer: Andrew Garnett
PRO: Deirdre O’Sullivan Darcy
Child Welfare Officer: Anne Holland
Health and Wellbeing Officer: Margaret Doyle
County Board Delegate: John O’Donoghue
East Kerry Board Delegates: Seamus Clifford and John O’Donoghue
Scór Officer: Eileen Aherne
Registrars: Ger Mangan and Sean O’Sullivan
Coiste na nÓg Chairperson: Seamus Moynihan
Coiste na nÓg Secretary: Denise Cremin

KillarneyToday.com: Incredible value advertising available. Email: news@killarneytoday.com Call 087-2229761